吉他颤音(Vibrato)技巧 | Hub Guitar

吉他颤音(Vibrato)技巧

TQ-25 video thumbnail

Hi, this is Hub Guitar.

Vibrato is one of those techniques that most players seem to develop subconsciously, without giving it deliberate thought.

But vibrato is one of those things that really gives you your own playing style. It's worth thinking about whether you want to play with vibrato, and if so, what kind of vibrato you want to use.

In this lesson we're going to talk about two different attributes vibrato can have: its speed, and its width.

And we're going to explore a few different kinds of vibrato: a slow, wide vibrato and a fast, narrow vibrato. This tends to be the spectrum that vibratos fall on because it's easier to play a narrow vibrato fast and it's easier to play a wide vibrato slow.

A subtle vibrato can really make your guitar tone shine, so practice your vibrato and discover yourself how this technique fits into your style.


吉他颤音(Vibrato)概述

吉他颤音就是琴弦缓慢重复来回的过程。这可以导致音高少许变化但不足以把原来的音完全变成另一个音符,或者走音。你可以把它想象成许多推弦、释放这样一个重复的过程。这个技巧一般不是为了变现而特意练习的,如果你想要弹出很美妙的颤音,你要先考虑一下它的原理。

吉他颤音(Vibrato)的核心作用

Vibrato在许多演奏风格中都很重要,这包括了大多数形式的主音吉他。而布鲁斯和吉普赛爵士这两种风格截然不同的吉他,都出了名的频繁使用这种技巧。

值得被注意的是,vibrato在在爵士和古典吉他音乐中,特别是在其他音乐风格中听到的那种剧烈的颤音是不被强化的。事实上,布鲁斯或者摇滚演奏者如果不能够“干脆”地不加任何剧烈颤音地演奏的话,可能会受到别人的鄙视。这是一种风格上的不同,在Hub Guitar,我们讨厌势利眼,所以你可以尽情地把vibrato用在爵士演奏中。了解各种音乐风格的规则后再去弹,但要小心别弹断琴弦。

Vibrato的作用

  • 强调和修饰音符
  • 保持和延长音符的长度
  • 突出音乐形式上重要的音符
  • 自我感觉变好

怎样使用颤音(Vibrato)

你的vibrato技巧基本上有三个不同的性能。它们其中的一个直接与你控制乐器的水平有关,另两个则要看你对音乐的欣赏能力以及你的演奏风格。

Vibrato的质量

  1. 一致性:这一点防止vibrato变得很刺耳。一个好的vibrato应该被你很好的控制着,准确、始终如一。
  2. 幅度:vibrato的幅度,也就是数量,是音高变化的总量。一个比较小幅度的vibrato是很微妙的,幅度越大就越明显。
  3. 频率:vibrato的速度,是指音量变化得速度。速度很快得vibrato有着很刺耳得音效,经常被用在吉普赛爵士中。在主音摇滚吉他里,一般使用比较慢速的vibrato。慢速的vibrato也是比宽幅度的vibrato更微妙。但通常来说,相对于幅度大的vibrato来说,幅度小的vibrato速度更快,因为幅度小的vibrato路径较短,所以速度也就更快。

Vibrato的练习

在第一个例子中,我们将会朝琴颈方向弹奏小调的旋律。其中,我们会用到宽幅度, 低速的vibrato,这对于你培养技巧来说是绝好的练习。弹这种类型的vibrato时,我们会用按弦的手指“抖音”,让音符脱离音调后再回到音调上。就像一个小型的推弦。

Slow, Wide Vibrato

Fast, Narrow Vibrato

现在,我们用相同的技巧,但用快速的vibrato。我们用较小幅度的,但稍快速的“抖音”。

©2018 Hub Guitar. All rights reserved.

Guitar Vibrato Technique | Hub Guitar

Guitar Vibrato Technique

TQ-25 video thumbnail

Hi, this is Hub Guitar.

Vibrato is one of those techniques that most players seem to develop subconsciously, without giving it deliberate thought.

But vibrato is one of those things that really gives you your own playing style. It's worth thinking about whether you want to play with vibrato, and if so, what kind of vibrato you want to use.

In this lesson we're going to talk about two different attributes vibrato can have: its speed, and its width.

And we're going to explore a few different kinds of vibrato: a slow, wide vibrato and a fast, narrow vibrato. This tends to be the spectrum that vibratos fall on because it's easier to play a narrow vibrato fast and it's easier to play a wide vibrato slow.

A subtle vibrato can really make your guitar tone shine, so practice your vibrato and discover yourself how this technique fits into your style.


Overview of Guitar Vibrato

Guitar vibrato is a technique where the string is repeatedly rocked back and forth. This causes the pitch of the note to quiver a bit, but not enough for it to turn into a different note, or even sound out-of-tune. Think of it as many bend & releases, done rapidly. This technique is not often practiced deliberately. But if you want to have a great-sounding vibrato it pays to spend some time thinking about how to make this happen.

Guitar Vibrato is Heard In...

Vibrato is important to many styles, including most forms of lead guitar. Blues guitar and gypsy jazz guitar, both very different stylistically, are both known for their frequent use of this technique.

It should be noted that vibrato is not emphasized in jazz or classical music for guitar, especially the heavy vibrato one hears in other musical styles. In fact the blues or rock player learning jazz may sometimes bear the brunt of a bit of disdain if they can’t “play cleanly” without adding a heavy vibrato. This is a stylistic difference, so if you want to play jazz with vibrato, go right ahead! Understand the conventions of style, but go ahead and break from them if it makes you happy.

Uses of Vibrato

  • Add emphasis and decoration to notes
  • Add sustain to notes, giving them a longer life
  • Highlight musically important notes
  • Feels Pretty Good

How To Use Vibrato

Your vibrato technique will have three different properties. One of these is directly related to your skill level in controlling the output of the instrument, and the other two are of taste and style.

Qualities of Vibrato

  1. Consistency: this prevents vibrato from being bad. A good vibrato is controlled, accurate, and consistent.
  2. Width: the width of the vibrato, or the amount of bend used. The degree the note is pulled out of tune. A narrow vibrato is very subtle. The wider the vibrato, the more obvious it sounds.
  3. Rate: the speed of the vibrato, or the rate at which the tiny bends are repeated. A very fast vibrato can have a jarring sound and is often used in gypsy jazz. In lead rock guitar, a slow vibrato is often preferred. A slow vibrato is also subtler than a wide vibrato. But naturally, narrow vibratos will tend to have a faster rate than wide vibratos. That’s because a narrow vibrato has less distance to travel during each micro bend, and so the rate of bends is usually going to be faster.

Vibrato Exercises

Slow, Wide Vibrato

    In this first example, we’ll play a minor-ish melody down the guitar neck. we’ll add a wide, slow vibrato, which is good practice to develop the technique. To use this kind of vibrato, we’ll “shake” the note a bit with the fret hand finger, pulling it out of tune and then letting it come back in tune. Just like a little miniature bend.

Fast, Narrow Vibrato

    Now Let’s try the same technique, but with a faster vibrato. we’ll make the “shaking” technique smaller and more narrow, and shake a bit faster.

Micro Vibrato

    There is also another variation of the vibrato technique that uses very a very small motion, allowing for a faster (and narrower) vibrato. This can be accomplished by rocking back and forth on top of a note, or even by pulsing up and down. (into the fretboard).

©2018 Hub Guitar. All rights reserved.