节奏的简介 | Hub Guitar

节奏的简介

节奏的重要性

节奏是音乐中最重要的元素之一。听众可以轻易地辨别出一个乐队是否配合得当。一个简单的节奏或者 “groove(律动)”可以持久的抓住现场所有人的注意力!

你作为一个音乐人的第一个任务就是跟着 节拍。节拍是一个节奏中稳定的脉冲。每分钟出现脉冲的次数就是脉冲的速度。这个比率也被称为 beats-per-minute 或 BPM

在你的生活中,你每天都会听到节拍。时钟嘀嗒的走针是 60BPM 的恒定节拍。人的心跳一般跳动的更快一些,休息时在 60BPM 到 100BPM之间。而一辆火车路过的时候要再快一点,想像 “CHUG-a-chug-a” 就是火车经过你的声音。把这个声音归到一组四个,第一个 “CHUG” 总是比后3个听上去响,而这四次每组其实就是一拍,细分为 四小拍。我们可以把一拍细分为任一数字的小节拍,分为2拍和3拍则是最常见的。

节拍器 是一个能够打出单个,稳定的节拍的设备,差不多就像是时钟的走针,除了它可以调节到任何你想要的速度。你可以花 $10-$20 USD买一个这样的东西,或者你可以下载一个app,和它有一样的功能。你甚至还可以下载一个软件到你的智能手机上。

那音乐家是怎么 “lock in” 在准确的节拍上,而不迷失在其中的呢?那就是许许多多的练习!

准确的跟着节拍弹奏吉他是很困难的。因为你是弹奏一个人造的乐器,尝试正确的运用你的双手,弹出你想要的音符。你还要记住音符和旋律的顺序,并且在其中转换。最后,你要在完全准确的时间做上面所有的事。

那你在弹奏的时候,要怎样把注意力从正确的音转移到节奏方面呢?你可以先只关注节奏,降低难度。事实上,我们甚至可以无乐器的从节奏方面先着手练习。

基础节奏练习

你需要有一个节拍器,设置到大概 60 BPM进行以下练习。

下面的练习由简到难。当你已经掌握简单的练习的时候,你可以选择无视它们。然而,如果你纠结在任何一个节奏上,你再回到最基本简单的练习,这样可以学习到节奏的内在本质。

Exercise 1. 数节拍
Summary: 跟着数节拍。
练习跟着节拍数1,2,3,4。然后试试只数1,3和4,跳过2。之后,再试试只数1 & 3或者2 & 4。

Exercise 2. 轻敲
Summary: 跟着节拍敲击。
敲击在节拍1,2,3,4上。敲击的声音应该与节奏重叠,如果你的做法是对的话,你应该不会听到节拍器的声音,相反,你只能听到你的敲击。像第一个练习一样,试试只敲在节奏1 &2 上,或者 1&4 上。

Exercise 3. 1个音符
Summary: 一次弹1个音。
每拍都弹 open “E”,然后在beat1 & 3上弹这个音;之后在beat2 & 4上弹这个音。

Exercise 4. 1个和弦
Summary: 一次弹1个和弦。
每拍都弹 E major和弦,然后在beats 1 & 3上弹这个和弦;之后在 beats 2 & 4上弹这个和弦。

Exercise 5. 大调音阶
Summary: 一次弹一个大调音阶。
弹一个八度的E major 音阶,每拍一个音。

Exercise 6. Chord sequence(和弦序列)
Summary: 一次弹1个chord progression。
弹奏 E major, A major, B7 和 E major。每个和弦占4拍。

©2018 Hub Guitar. All rights reserved.

Introduction to Rhythm | Hub Guitar

Introduction to Rhythm

The Importance of Rhythm

Rhythm is one of the most important elements of music. The audience can tell if a band has good time. A simple rhythm or “groove” can capture the attention of an entire stadium full of people—for hours!

Your first task as a musician is to follow the beat. A beat is a steady pulse of rhythm. The speed of this pulse is measured by how many occur in a minute. This rate is called beats-per-minute or BPM.

You hear beats every day life. A clock ticks at a steady beat of 60BPM. The human heart normally beats a bit faster, between 60BPM and 100BPM when resting. A passing train sounds even faster. Imagine the “CHUG-a-chug-a” sound of a train passing by. Notice how the first “CHUG” is louder and stronger than the next three; the imaginary train’s sound is grouped into fours! Each group of four is actually just one beat, subdivided into four little beats. We can divide a beat into any number of subdivisions, though multiples of 2 and 3 are the most common.

A metronome is a device that will play a single, steady beat—much like the ticking of a clock, but at any speed desired. You can buy a machine that does this for $10-$20 USD, or you can find a program or web application that will work just as well. You can also get Tempo by Frozen Ape[?]Affiliate Link, an app version for your iPhone.

How do musicians “lock in” to the beat, without straying from the pulse? Lots of practice!

Playing the guitar in time is difficult. You’re playing a manmade instrument. You’re attempting to position your hands correctly to create the notes you want. You’re trying to remember the sequences of notes and chords that you have to play, and you’re also trying to switch from one chord to the next. And now you have to do this all in perfect time.

How can you shift your focus to the rhythmic aspects of your playing when you’re still focused on creating the sounds you want? You can remove complication by focusing just on rhythm. In fact, we can work on rhythm without even touching an instrument.

Beginning Rhythm Exercises

To do these exercises, you’ll need to get a metronome and set it to about 60 BPM.

The exercises begin at easy levels and progress in difficulty. As you master the easier exercises, you may choose to discard them. However, if you struggle with any rhythm, you should return to the most simple exercises possible, in order to learn to internalize the beat.

Exercise 1. Counting.
Summary: Count along with the beat.
Practice counting 1, 2, 3, 4 along with the beat. Try counting just one; just two, just three and just four. Also, try counting one & three or two & four.

Exercise 2. Clapping.
Summary: Clap along with the beat.
Clap on beats 1, 2, 3, and 4. Your claps should “overlap” the beat. If done correctly, you will no longer hear the metronome clicking; instead you will hear only your claps. As before, try clapping just on “2”, or on groups such as on “2” and on “4”.

Exercise 3. One note.
Summary: Play one single note in time.
Play the open “E” note on all four beats; then on beats 1 & 3, then on beats 2 & 4.

Exercise 4. One chord.
Summary: Play one single chord in time.
Play the E major chord on all four beats; then on beats 1 & 3; then on beats 2 & 4.

Exercise 5. Major scale.
Summary: Play a scale in time. Play a one octave E major scale, with one note per click.

Exercise 6. Chord sequence.
Summary: Play a chord progression in time.
Play E major, A major, B7 and E major. Each chord gets four beats.

©2016 Hub Guitar. All rights reserved.